The Elevator

I’ve always been afraid of elevators, but last night proved this even more. I was on my way out to a wonderful dinner with lots of people, I step into the elevator, hit the button to go down to the first floor, when it stopped I was ready to get out, but…..the doors did NOT open. The first thing that went through my mind was, ok, lets try force the door open. I try…and try…didn’t work. I could hear other people on the other side of the door. That’s when panic set in, suddenly I realised that I was trapped inside this box without food or water. Then my mind got a little more clear, I thought…hmm lets go back up to my floor and hope that the doors open up there! Luckily they did…I was free!

Let’s just say i’m so extremely happy that I didn’t end up like this guy:

Leave a Reply

