Dear Steve Jobs

Dear Steve Jobs,

Thank you for creating the Macintosh Computer. Without your invention I would not be the Graphic Designer I am today.

1994   I used my first Mac and fell in love with it. I made artwork in MacPaint and animated graphics in HyperCard.

2001   I had a class that let me play with photoshop, photo editing and fonts. This was when I fell in love with the Mac and discovered its true power.

2003  I took my first official photoshop class. I now realized I could actually have a career doing something I loved.

2006  I got my first full time job as a Graphic Designer and finally could afford to buy that MacBook Pro i’d always wanted. 

2011  Will be upgrading to the new MacBook Pro.

 

p

Steve, you will always live on through Apple products.
Here’s hoping you’ve gone up to that giant apple in the sky.

p

message above found from an unknown source on twitter

Leave a Reply

