Tangerine and Green

Is anyone else super excited for Spring? I’m counting down the weeks until we spring forward and it’s actually still light out when I leave work in the evening. I’m mostly excited to stop wearing my black coat and switch things up for a bit of colour and a light cardigan.

You probably already know that orange/tangerine is the colour of the year, but i’ve decided that this pantone colour of the year thing is just one giant marketing scheme. I used to be really into it, but ever since pantone created their own retail (mugs, bags etc..) I lost interest, because it quickly became all about money. But don’t get me wrong, I do love a good pantone mug, even if they are way over priced.

Anyway, i’ve collected a few items that get me inspired for Spring, and yes there’s a bit of orange in there, because it’s bright, cheery and puts a smile on my face.

I took a stroll through Gastown this weekend and went to check out what was new at  old faithful shop. Their collection of handmade glass terrariums are beautiful.

1 – pencils from anthropology, 2 – terrarium from old faithful shop, 3 – green glass from anthropology, 4 – terrarium from old faithful shop, 5 – handmade vancouver soap from old faithful shop, 6 – pillow from anthropology, 7 – tangerine sofa from anthropology

Leave a Reply

