Art needed

Coming from a background in fine arts and a career in graphic design, you’d think i’d have plenty of awesome art on my walls. The truth is I struggle with having my own art on our walls. I do have a few paintings up from my past, but in all honesty I only have them up there so I don’t have to put them in storage. I’d rather have some unique illustrations or typographic prints. There’s something kind of sad about having paintings on my walls from 2005, which is probably the last time I picked up a paintbrush. I’ve been trying to find unique graphic prints for our walls and I recently came across Minted. They have art prints created by independent artists, so it’s pretty awesome to be able to get something unique! Check them out: Limited Edition Art Prints

Hopefully I can find something to put in our bathroom to replace some images I ripped out of an old magazine. Having real art would be nice.

Here’s a few prints i’d had my eye on, but there’s so many to choose from it’s hard to figure out what I want.
Feathered Arrows by Pistols,  To the Ski Slopes by b.wise papers, Paris Street Shop 3 by The Lovely Letters, Little Houses on a Hillside by The Lovely Letters

minted art prints

Leave a Reply

